Dan Hsieh – Old CBus North – Day Two

Leave a comment
Dan Hsieh, Uncategorized

Tonight, my family celebrated Chinese New Years!  Despite the cold and fear of snow being everywhere, Anna and I ventured to Dublin for a wonderful night with my family.  What better to ring in the Chinese new years than having some hot pot.
There was equal parts veggie to meat and the best part was throwing Udon noodles at the end with a tasty broth created from all the ingredients cooked in the pot prior.
The plates definitely raised a lot of eye brows and I had to explain what I was doing multiple times.  What I did not expect was that my parents didn’t even bat an eye through the whole event.  It was a weird feeling because out of all my family members, I almost wanted them to question the plates, and not my siblings.  

tumblr_mzez1iOakM1rnd3ilo1_250

Happy Year of the Ram everyone! 

Leave a Reply

