Jed Dearing – Franklinton

Leave a comment
Jed Dearing

In my bio I mention that my ideal meal is seafood and veggies, so while we didn’t have bourbon and a piece of dark chocolate for dessert, there wan’t much more I could of asked for from our opening meal than the tilapia pictured above, and plate after plate of incredibly fresh and tasty Ohio grown vegetables. It was a delight to sit around the table with the six other participants and Jeni, trading stories about our favorite restaurants, neighborhoods, and shared connections. There was an infectious spirit and shared joy about our love for good food and friendship that has infused me with energy for the coming 33 days. I already have a new radish recipe to try thanks to Dan, and hopefully it will redeem the radish from being what I believe is the most tasteless and pointless vegetable to ever emerge from the earth. Cheers.

Partake 1a

Leave a Reply

