Dan H – Old North CBus – Day 3

Leave a comment
Dan Hsieh, Uncategorized

I shared a meal with Anna again tonight.  We met up after work for a Power Baptiste class and come home tired but relaxed.  It was also one of those (oh I need to go grocery shopping) nights and ended up fixing up something with my remaining bell pepper, mushroom, and mac n’ cheese.  The mushroom dish is a just a simple high heat stir fry cooked with oil, balsamic, and a touch of salt.  The trick is to always keep the mushrooms and bell peppers moving so the heat doesnt dry out the veggies.  I almost continuously toss the veggies around like cooking on a wok until I get nice dark colors.  Afterwards, I topped it off with some scallions and started shoveling all the delicately prepared meal into my face.  Yoga can really work up a hunger.

Leave a Reply

