Dan H – Old North CBus – Day 6

1 comment
Dan Hsieh, Uncategorized

Today, my fed yeast restarts its cycle.  This should be my 4th cycle from the time I received a cup of starter from my co-worker.  I decided to make some sourdough pizza with the yeast since I made banana bread earlier today.  Its just too stressful trying to finish multiple loaves of bread within a week, other wise I would have baked a couple loaves of sourdough bread.
The first pizza in the center is just a simple onion and bell pepper pizza with a tomato basil base and fresh mozzarella slices on top.  The pizza on the smaller plates is sausage, onion, and olives with the same tomato basil base, with some homemade hot sauce spritzed on top.
My roommate and I just downloaded a new co-op video game from an small indie developer.  Our evening consisted of laughter, rage (the game is rage-inducingly difficult), and a full belly.  Such a great way to end the weekend!

One thought on “Dan H – Old North CBus – Day 6”

  1. Windyn says:

    Wow Dan, sourdough starter pizza! Sound delicious. The pizzas look very good.

Leave a Reply

