Julie – German Village – Meal 6

Leave a comment
Julie Jent

Even though I am fairly outgoing, I have a strong streak of quietness and introversion. Luckily, Justin does too, and today brought that out in us. We deemed it a Snow Day and stayed home together, each working away on something alone. We broke the silence and came together for meals and snacks throughout the day but eventually went back to whatever we were concentrating on. 

sunday lunch2

Here’s a few other snippets of what I was into:

Justin is half Dutch and I speak fairly good German, so I enjoyed a thank you letter from his cousins in Germany. They had a baby recently and I had sent them a gift:
 german postcard2
This song has been stuck in my head all weekend: 
I sketched a few ideas for an illustration competition I’m working on. Can’t give away too many details, but if it’s chosen, you may see it around Columbus! Here are a few inspiration images:
9fb2ac60148603c7a026cba2b852962fe991ff9967acee8da89e4a81543cd10f
Leave a Reply

