Nina – Downtown (Day 6)

Leave a comment
Nina Bressau

Work is pretty busy this week, and we didn’t have much time for a lunch break. My boss picked up Subway sandwiches for everyone, and my co-worker Alex and I enjoyed it at our desks before returning back to work.

I worked at Subway during high school and therefore tried about every sub combination on the menu. When I was able to create my own sandwiches, I would cover the inside of the bread with tomatoes, oregano and parmesan before toasting it, and then added meat and other vegetables afterwards. Even though I had a similar sandwich for lunch nearly every day while I worked there during summer breaks, I somehow never got tired of it!

Posted by

linkedin/in/ninabressau

Leave a Reply

