Jeni Hansen Gard – Old North Columbus – Day 9

1 comment
Jeni Hansen Gard

Late night dinners are becoming a bit of a habit over here. Long day are leading to long evenings. Today I decided I am going to try to move forward with this project making a genuine effort to eat with people other than Forrest.
This evening we had kale pesto from YellowBird Foodshed served with pasta and garlic bread. We usually make our garlic bread. I think it started because Forrest and I eat different bread but now I really enjoy it. When I was young I remember eating the thick Texas toast style garlic bread but I have to say this is simple and equally as good. It is not to complex to make: you lightly toast the bread, apply butter, lots of chopped garlic, and top with shredded cheese. Put it back in the toaster and soon you have it.
Since my thesis defense was today I stopped by Native for a celebratory juice. I got one for Forrest as well because I think the spouse of anyone going through thesis deserves a reward as well. I got him one of his favorites the coconut vanilla shake and got myself a spicy carrot but that didn’t make it to dinner time. Before I arrived home Forrest had already opened a bottle of Root Beer (our go to celebratory drink) so I guess we extra indulged last night but thats ok sometimes right?

One thought on “Jeni Hansen Gard – Old North Columbus – Day 9”

  1. Song Of... says:

    Love it! Hope you enjoyed thesis defense! I’m sure you kicked butt!! =D

Leave a Reply

