Ellice: fri(day 10)

Leave a comment
Ellice Young-Eun Park

I shared this snack with my colleagues during class.

It is all healthy. The green crackers are made of seven vegetables.

In one Moment when I turned to speak with someone outside of my group, I overheard my group members and professor laugh and talk with one another: Food changes the space. We are more inclined to speak and share with one another when we eat together, don’t we? 

Somehow, without even explaining the partake Columbus project… They got it. Of course, since it’s seminary… I see breaking bread as more than a home cooked meal, or the Eucharist led by a pastor or priest… Perhaps breaking bread happens in snacking during class, too. 🙂 

Leave a Reply

