Jeni Hansen Gard – Old North Columbus – Day 14

1 comment
Jeni Hansen Gard

I had a pleasant afternoon snack with Windyn today. She came over for a visit and we talked about food, husbands, cats, Columbus, and of course the dishes. We each contributed a few items to the meal and I made us both a cup of hot tea.
It might seem strange but this was the first time I used the platter to serve food. I have enjoyed watching everyone use it to share meals and as a serving platter but I had not found the right time to use it until today. It brought me so much joy and I am looking forward to using it again! When I originally made the sets I had designed the platter to function in nesting the dish set making it convenient to carry. I had never imaged the possibilities that everyone has showed throughout the project.

One thought on “Jeni Hansen Gard – Old North Columbus – Day 14”

Leave a Reply

