Jeni Hansen Gard – Old North Columbus – Day 17

1 comment
Jeni Hansen Gard

day 17 - 2Today turned out to be a pleasant surprise. When Forrest left yesterday I told him I was going to stay at home and do nothing but write my thesis paper. Well it turns out that you can only write for so long before you can’t write anymore. This evening I attended the opening reception for agriCULTURE at Antioch College in Yellow Springs. I was one of the invited artists to show in the exhibition. I am reshowing, Project Share, a piece that I did last semester which lead to this project Partake Columbus. I was originally unsure if I would be able to make it to the reception because of the snow storm. My good friend Michelle joined me for the adventure. We had an amazing time talking in the car, celebrating at the opening, and sharing two meals together! One at the opening as part of my piece Project Share and another at Sunrise Cafe for this project. We shared two dishes that we placed in the center of the table and we used our Partake dishes to eat from. It was a wonderful evening of sharing in all sorts of ways.
Curious about Project Share::: in this iteratin a dish set available in the gallery to Antioch College and the local community based on a check out system to share meals. Similarly to this project there is a blog that will serve as a record of use.

One thought on “Jeni Hansen Gard – Old North Columbus – Day 17”

  1. Song Of... says:

    That is awesome 😀 Hope he got there safely and hope you had a blast with your talk! Glad you had a friend by your side for it =D

Leave a Reply

