Jeni Hansen Gard – Old North Columbus – Day 18

2 comments
Jeni Hansen Gard

I don’t have much to say about today or maybe I have so much I am scared to say it. Either way I was able to share a grapefruit with my mom today and that was special. I think my mom and I are the only people in our family who like grapefruit. Growing up and still today I am a lover of all fruit (except bananas). My mom was the best at cutting fruit especially watermelon. I remember feeling spoiled that my mom would cut and even seed the watermelon. Often she would cut a grapefruit, eat half, and leave half in the fridge for me. I loved it and I often wish I could have my mom back in my daily life for those little things. But its real life now, adult life, married life, how did it all come so quickly?

Today I can only wish I had the strength that Ellice has to say what I need to say. Someday I will.

2 thoughts on “Jeni Hansen Gard – Old North Columbus – Day 18”

  1. Song Of... says:

    Those sweet moments–! One day you will be to your children what your mom is for you! –In all those sweet moments 😉

    You look a lot like your mom! That photograph is ADORABLE.

    Thanks for the shout out–I don’t feel I deserve it. Thanks for the courage to share about your family the way you have in this post, just the way it is! ❤

  2. Julie Jent says:

    I can’t stop thinking about this picture – you and your mom look so much alike!

Leave a Reply

