Julie – German Village – Meal 22

4 comments
Julie Jent
I think the giant unsweetened iced tea of yesterday’s post was a mistake, because I was wide awake until almost 1am… which was great at the time, but today I’m paying for it. I came home after work and tried to muster the energy to make dinner, do housework, etc but was so tired I took a nap. And by nap, I mean I collapsed under my super-comfy down blanket with all of my clothes on and zonked out for an hour. Sleeping in jeans is the worst in my book, but I was so sleepy I did it anyway.
 
 When I woke up, Justin had made us dinner using beef from my parent’s farm and bow-tie pasta (which I love using.. it’s so festive). I super-appreciate when he does this because cooking does not usually fall in his category of responsibilities. He’s more of a trash-taker-outer, or a dog-walker, or housework-helper, so the spaghetti was a hit. 
 
Since I slept in my jeans, I think my phone was in my pocket and the camera lense had lint or something on it, and needed to be shined up to take a clear picture. As a result, the picture is blurry but I like it because it looks sleepy too. Sleepy pasta picture for a sleepy day.
4 thoughts on “Julie – German Village – Meal 22”

  1. Song Of... says:

    i love the way you write. your posts are so engaging 🙂

  2. This post was awesome I smiled while reading it so many times! I really have no worst in my books when it comes to sleeping because I have gotten in the habit of actually sleeping in my cloths and sometimes even wearing them the next day. I so sorry I told you but thesis is hard!!! It makes you do the strangest things….

Leave a Reply

