Windyn- Clintonville (Meal 24)

3 comments
Windyn Hines

This week has turned out to be “take-out week”.  Well, at least it looks like that if you’re following my blog posts.  In fact, I shared many home-cooked and home-prepared meals, but did not photograph these ones for blogging.  We’ve had a lot of leftover meals and meals comprised of what’s left in the fridge.  

I shared my meal with Calvin and we had Indian food- Alu Gobi (potato and cauliflower) and Baigan Bharta (eggplant).  South of Clintonville in Old North Columbus are a cluster of Indian food establishments.  I’ve eaten at all of the restaurants, but still don’t know which one is my favorite.  To me, Columbus feels like a car-city and a lot of good restaurants require a significant drive in the car.  Enthusiasts may not consider the options on High Street the best Columbus has to offer, but I can walk there from where I live and that makes the food so much more delicious!  

3 thoughts on “Windyn- Clintonville (Meal 24)”

  1. Windyn, This picture is so great because you and Calvin actually shared the food not just a meal together. I wish I could make the heart like Dan but since I don’t know how 🙂

Leave a Reply

