Nina – downtown (Day 22)

2 comments
Nina Bressau

I told my mother not to cook anything for dinner, as I didn’t know how late I would arrive after work. She surprised me with sushi and some of my favorite snacks anyway. We both abstain from meat on Fridays during lent, so sushi was a perfect late meal.

I always enjoy spending weekends in Cincinnati and appreciate the short drive since I moved back to Ohio. I didn’t get to see my parents much while I lived in North Carolina, as the drive is too far for just a weekend and plane tickets have gotten too pricey in the past few years.

Posted by

linkedin/in/ninabressau

2 thoughts on “Nina – downtown (Day 22)”

  1. Song Of... says:

    AW! I’m so happy you had time with your mother 🙂 ❤ ❤ ❤ Moms are the bestttttt! Glad to hear she's so accessible–just a drive to Cincinnati too 😀

Leave a Reply

