Julie – German Village – Meal 29

Leave a comment
Julie Jent

I can barely catch my breath tonight: I picked up Justin after work, ran a few errands for him, came home and went for a quick jog with Fran for my sanity, and made dinner. At one point I felt like a cartoon – after a long, busy day, I finally sit down to dinner and had the first bite on my fork halfway to my mouth when the phone rang and I was off running again. I paused dinner to go pick up a friend from the airport. It was nice to see her again and chat about her trip to Texas. When I got home, I finished my dinner, which was baked potatoes, onions, carrots, mushrooms, and kielbasa, while Justin ate a dessert of the last of our Girl Scout cookies. We shared a meal in shifts tonight.

Leave a Reply

